Mutual aid is a system in place that sends the next available ambulance to cover a 911 call when we are unavailable (on another call).  Monroe County Control Center is in charge of dispatching mutual aid units when needed. Marshalls Creek Fire Dept. now is designated ambulance Station 5 and helps out when needed. Often, Suburban Ambulance and Barrett Ambulance will be dispatched since they are in neighboring coverage areas. Sometimes, however, when the county is extremely busy, other ambulance corps may respond.


Pocono Mountain Regional

Suburban EMS

St. Lukes EMS

West End Community Ambulance Assn.

Delaware Twp. Volunteer Ambulance

Hemlock Farms Ambulance

Marshalls Creek Fire/ Ambulance - Station 5


  • Bushkill Fire Company
  • Marshalls Creek Fire and Rescue Company
  • Shawnee Fire and Rescue Company